Chickpea and garlic mash

(Recipe taken from the A Taste of Vegetarian TMX cookbook)

I must admit, when my TMX consultant gave me this vegetarian cookbook I was pretty sure it was going to be the least dog-eared of all of my cookbooks. But seeing as I was diving into a new cooking world anyway, why not give those veggie dishes a go, right? At the very worst I figured it would be good for us.

Ingredients

300g cream

30g butter

3 x 300g cans tinned chickpeas, drained

4 cloves garlic (5!)

Sea salt and black pepper to taste

Method

  • Place cream, butter, chickpeas and garlic into the TMX bowl.
  • Cook for 6 minutes/100 degrees/speed 1.
  • Pulverise for 1 minute/speed 9 until the mixture is smooth.
  • Season with salt & pepper. Taste and realise that it’s a bit on the gluey side, but nothing some hungarian goulash won’t mask!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

