Cucumber Soup

(Recipe taken from the Everyday Cooking for Every Family TMX cookbook)

Let me preface this post by saying that while I love cucumber and I love cream cheese, unfortunately, I REALLY wasn’t a fan of this soup. So much so, that I wasn’t even going to bother putting this up. But two things made me write this anyway. Firstly, because there is a change that people out there will like it, and secondly, because I took a pretty nice shot of the cucumbers.

Ingredients

Dill to taste (optional, I didn’t have any lying around so didn’t bother)

500g Lebanese Cucumbers, roughly chopped

2 tbsp TM Vegetable Stock Concentrate

2 tbsp Rice Flour or Cream Cheese (I had some leftover cream cheese)

1000g water

S&P to taste

Method

  • If using, place dill into the TMX bowl and chop for 5 seconds/speed 7.
  • Add cucumber to bowl and chop for 10 seconds/speed 7.
  • Add remaining ingredients, and cook for 10 minutes/100 degrees/speed 1.
  • Blend for 10 seconds by slowly going from speed 1 to speed 10.
I wasn’t sure if it was the fact that the cucumber soup was warm, or that the soup had a really milky aftertaste because of the cream cheese. Whatever the case, it’s definitely not a recipe that I’ll have another crack at. I suppose at the end of the day, it’s good for you. I think.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

