Pizza topping – minced lamb with harissa and feta

(Recipe adapted from In The Mix)

After my very first attempt at making pizza dough, I decided to extend my streak and mince meat in the Thermomix for the first time. And yay, it was easy, and more importantly, quick!

Ingredients 

500g lamb, cubed (I ended up buying a small lamb roast and cutting it up myself, which was cheaper than the other cuts)

Handful parsley (I didn’t bother)

2 cloves garlic, peeled

1/2 onion (I had a red one on hand so I used that)

Chilli, to taste, optional (I used harissa)

A handful of rocket

125ml Greek yoghurt (I actually forgot to buy the yoghurt, but it’s lovely together so I’d definitely recommend it)

Juice of 1/2 a lemon (I had limes on hand, and I used 1 lime per pizza to make up for the lack of yoghurt)

Some cubes of feta (this isn’t part of the recipe, but you can’t go wrong with lamb, feta and lemon!)

Method

  • Place the cubed lamb in the freezer for 20 minutes (you can do this just before starting to prep your pizza dough, and take it out once the dough is left on its own to rise)
  • Place the parsley, garlic, onion and chilli (for some reason, I’d decided to stir in the harissa at the end, rather than just popping it in now and letting the Thermomix do the job for me! Common sense – window – out.)
  • Chop for 2 seconds/speed 6.
  • Add the cubed and slightly frozen lamb. Mince for 10 seconds/reverse/speed 6.
I rubbed a bit of garlic-infused olive oil and ended up making mini lamb mince balls to place on top with the feta cubes.
Popped it into a 180 degree oven for about 20 minutes, topped with rocket and lemon, and chowed down.
Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

