Garlic and herb dip

(Recipe adapted from the EDC cookbook)

When I first received my Thermomix and had the demonstration at my place, the consultant made this dip. I’m not exactly sure why, but at the time it tasted pretty ordinary. I think it might have been parsley overload or something. I hadn’t bothered giving it another go, but when I read that the macadamia, olive and sundried tomato dip I was making for a friend’s housewarming would be nice with a soft cheese, I thought this might be a good time to give the recipe another shot. Worst case scenario, I could mask the blah-ness with the strong flavours in the other dip!

Ingredients

Small bunch fresh parsley

1 clove garlic (I used two, but this is only if you know that the people who are eating the dip can handle it)

2 shallots (the recipe says you can use spring onions too but I prefer the taste of shallots)

250g cream cheese

image

Method

  • Pop all the ingredients in the TMX bowl. Blend for 5 seconds/speed 7.

  • Scrape down the sides and blitz for a further 20 seconds/speed 4. Make sure the dip is well combined, otherwise pulse the mixture a couple of times on Turbo. And…you’re done. 

image

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

