Berry muffins version 2

(Recipe adapted from this blogpost)

I have had a crazy year so far at work and my weekends have generally been spent passed out on the couch. But hopefully I will be able to jump back on the bandwagon! I have just trimmed my jungle of a herb garden down this morning to make a marinade which I will post up soon. In the meantime, here is another berry muffin recipe, which I think trumps my first attempt..

Ingredients

50-100 grams of sugar depending on what you are adding to your muffins. Because I had berries I added about 90 grams to balance the tartness of the fruit
1 egg
50 grams butter
110 grams wholemeal flour
110 grams white flour
1 tsp baking powder
190 grams milk
fruit/spices/vanilla to suit – I had 1.5 cups of frozen berries

Method

– Preheat oven to 190 degrees Celcius and grease/line your muffin pan.
– Add sugar, egg and butter into your TMX bowl. Mix for 15 secs/speed 5.
– Add flour, baking powder and milk, and mix for a further 15-20 secs/speed 5.
– Add fruit and mix for 20 secs/reverse/speed 1.

20130303-092831.jpg

– Spoon the mix into your muffin pan, whack in the oven for about 20 mins, and enjoy.

20130303-093334.jpg

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Berry muffins version 2

  1. Aya says:

    I’ve tried making muffins in my thermomix before, unfortunately they always trun out dry. how did these turn out?

    • ChooTheFat says:

      Hi there, hmm mine were fine however i did eat my share when they were fresh out of the oven so they were bound to be fairly moist! I also loaded up on the fruit so the juice would have helped a bit.

  2. […] word), and I thought I’d use one of them to make muffins today. I used my go-to muffin recipe, but once I popped the batter into the muffin pan I added a dollop of jam on […]

Leave a Reply

